Skip to main content
Florida Heartland ERO | | 1.863.697.6325 | ADDRESS:304 NW 2nd St. | Room 123 | Okeechobee, FL 34972
Florida's Heartland ERO logo
863.697.6325 Facebook link YouTube link Twitter link LinkedIn link Search

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Terry Burroughs
Chair, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
Okeechobee County


Russell Melendy
Vice Chair, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
Hardee County

Rosemary Fllori
Secretary/Treasurer, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
Glades County EDO

Tim Stanley

Executive Committee Member
Glades County


J C Deriso

Executive Committee Member
Desoto County


Executive Committee Member
Highlands County


Ramon Iglesias

Executive Committee Member
Hendry County


Board Members

Keitha Daniels

(863) 843-0603

Hendry County IDA/EDC, Executive Director

Sara Evers

(863) 773-3030

Hardee County, EDC Executive Director


Sondra Guffey

(863) 993-4800 ext 208

DeSoto County, EDO Executive Director



(561) 992-1623


City of Belle Glade Economic Development Manager


Sara Rogers

(863) 402-6906

Highlands County, Executive Manager of Business & Economic Development


Leondrae Camel

(561) 9496-6751

South Bay City Manager


Rodney Lucas

(561) 924-5534

Pahokee City Manager


Christie Betancourt

(239) 867-0028

Immokalee CRA, Operations Manager


Kaylee King

(863) 357-2314

Okeechobee County Economic Development Corporation


Margaret Wuerstle

(239) 281-6978

Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council, Executive Director



As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.