Skip to main content
Florida Heartland ERO | tburroughs@co.okeechobee.fl.us | 1.863.697.6325 | ADDRESS:304 NW 2nd St. | Room 123 | Okeechobee, FL 34972
Florida's Heartland ERO logo
FLORIDA’S HEARTLAND
863.697.6325 Facebook link YouTube link Twitter link LinkedIn link Search

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

 

Terry Burroughs
Chair, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
Okeechobee County

 

Russell Melendy
Vice Chair, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
Hardee County

Vacant
Treasurer, FHERO Board

Executive Committee Member
xxxxxxx

Tim Stanley

Executive Committee Member
Glades County

 

J C Deriso

Executive Committee Member
Desoto County

Kathy Rapp

Executive Committee Member
Highlands County

 

Ramon Iglesias

Executive Committee Member
Hendry County

 

Board Members

Keitha Daniels

(863) 843-0603

keitha@hendryedc.com

Hendry County IDA/EDC, Executive Director

Sara Evers

(863) 773-3030

sarah.pelham@hardeemail.com

Hardee County, EDC Executive Director

 

Sondra Guffey

(863) 993-4800 ext 208

s.guffey@desotobocc.com

DeSoto County, EDO Executive Director

 

Vacant

(561) 992-1623

bscott@belleglade-fl.com

City of Belle Glade Economic Development Manager

 

Jeff King

(863) 402-6906

jking@hcbcc.org

Highlands County, Executive Manager of Business & Economic Development

 

Rosemary Fllori

(863) 946-0300

rfllori@gladescountyedc.com

Glades County IDA/EDC, Executive Director

 

Rodney Lucas

(561) 924-5534 

rlucas@cityofpahokee.com

Pahokee City Manager

 

Christie Betancourt/Debrah Forestor

(239) 331-3266 or (239) 867-0028

debrah.forester@colliercountyfl.gov or christiebetancourt@colliercountyfl.gov

Immokalee CRA, Operations Manager

 

Kaylee King

(863) 357-2314

kaylee@ocedcorp.com

Okeechobee County Economic Development Corporation

 

Margaret Wuerstle

(239) 281-6978

mwuerstle@swfrpc.org

Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council, Executive Director

 


 ADD PAGE

As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.


About FHERO



Recent News

Okeechobee County EDC Partners with County of Okeechobee | CARES Act Business Grants
09/15/2021 | OKEECHOBEE - The Okeechobee County Economic Development Corporation is pleased to announce that in
Okeechobee School District’s Summer Camps | Employability Skills and Okeechobee Jr Leadership
09/15/2021 | OKEECHOBEE- Members of the Employability Skills and Okeechobee Junior Leadership summer programs celebrated the end
SFSC Garners $2.7 Million for Heartland Pathways 2 Success Project
09/13/2021 | AVON PARK, Fla. – Sept. 3, 2021 – South Florida State College (SFSC) has been awarded a $2.7
PACER FINDS SUCCESS IN HARDEE - CELEBRATES EXPANSION WITH GROUNDBREAKING
08/24/2021 | FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE            
JOB POSTING: Executive Director | Glades County EDC
08/05/2021 | GLADES COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR POSITION   General Description: The Glades County Economic